Check out these paper quilled owls

I love paper quilling. I actually used to do a lot of it in the 1960’s. I have these quilled owls I did waaaaaay back when I was in my late teens/early 20’s (oops, did I just date myself?)  I put them in a frame and they are still hanging up. I can’t believe they are still intact after all of these years!

IMG_5973vintage-quilled-owl

Fast forward over 50 years and here I am, quilling again!

I LOVE these owls:

Pink Quilled Owls

Set of 3 Pink Quilled Owl Scrapbook or Card EmbellishmentsBlue Quilled OwlsSet of 3 Blue Quilled Owl Scrapbook or Card Embellishments

Wouldn’t these adorable paper quilled owls be cute on cards (maybe a birthday card? New baby girl or boy card?) and scrapbook pages?

If you’re interested in these owls, you can click on the images and find them in my etsy shop!

What project would you use these embellishments for? Let me know in the comments section below! I’d love to hear how you’d use them!

2 thoughts on “Check out these paper quilled owls

Leave a Reply

